Introduce yourself!

:wave: Hi There! This is topic for everyone to introduce themselves

If you want, please tell us who you are, where you are from and how you found Unlock!

Also, please share your areas of expertise or the the things you want to learn from the community so we can help each other!

8 Likes

And, of course, I’ll start! My name is Julien Genestoux and I am the founder of Unlock.

I am originally from Lyon, France, but I now live in NYC :green_apple: after I sold my previous company to Medium and they wanted to have me closer to them :slight_smile:

I deeply believe that the web should be more open and decentralized and I think for this to remain true, we need ways for creators to monetize their work on their own sites without gatekeepers or middlemen. This is what Unlock is about!

I am an engineer who actually likes the challenges of both front-end and back-end code, even though I often struggle to remain up to date on the latest trends.

6 Likes

Hi all! My name is Sarah, and I’m one of the moderators on the discord server. I am originally from NY, and I am currently a graduate student in California where I study applied statistics.

I became interested in Unlock due to the potential of the NFT ticketing protocol. To me, that is one of the best real world use cases for blockchain technology - it’s completely unique, and when it’s implemented, we all win (except the scalpers, of course).

Feel free to reach out if I can help you with anything!

4 Likes

Hello everybody! my name is Andreu (aka David in discord) I am a moderator in the Unlock community.

I am Spanish and I live in Barcelona. I have been working professionally for more than 12 years in the world of cybersecurity. My main hobby is blockchain projects since 2016. Very happy to be able to participate and help in whatever way I can in this great project.

Feel free to ask what you need, I will be happy to help you!!

4 Likes